New Position!

File:Eastern Connecticut State University.svg
I am excited to say that I have accepted a position as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Biology at Eastern Connecticut State University (known simply as ‘Eastern’).  The position begins in August of 2013, when I will start teaching Invertebrate Biology (BIO 336) and Organismal Biology (BIO 120) for the fall semester.  Eastern students interested in scorpions, centipedes, herpetofauna, systematics or biogeography are encouraged to contact me.  I am particularly interested in students that are eager to develop a combination of field and laboratory skills, and those that would be excited to conduct field work throughout the Appalachian Mountains and the deserts of North America.

Jessica and I, as well as our three dogs, look forward to our transition to beautiful New England.  I personally can’t wait to finally explore more of Appalachia, and to contribute to our understanding of the history of biodiversity in this ancient but under-appreciated region.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Position!

  1. Kris Cash

    Congratulations on the new position.

    I believe that a friend of mine collected a Wernerius Inyoensis female many months ago near the mouth of a mine in Hesperia. The specimen later gave birth and she reared several of the babies. As far as I know, she still has them all. Please contact me for more information.

Leave a Reply

